The Mayor

Mayor Daniel A. Corbin

Daniel A. Corbin
Mayor

Dan Corbin was born and raised on a dairy and hog farm in northwestern Illinois. He distinguished himself as a leader in high school serving president of his class and the student council.

Upon graduating high school, he joined the Army Security Agency and attended basic training at Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri. He completed six months of Spanish language studies at the Defense Language Institute (DLI) at the Presidio of Monterey, California, and worked as a Spanish linguist in the Panama Canal Zone achieving the rank of specialist five.

Read more

 Contact the Mayor

Phone:
(254) 368-7991

Email mayor@killeentexas.gov

 

 Mayoral Proclamations
 Government

The adoption of the City Charter in 1949 established the council-manager form of government that the City of Killeen still operates under today. The mayor, Dan Corbin, is the city’s chief elected officer, but he has no administrative power. He does, however, preside over the city’s seven-member City Council, which sets all policy. The operations of the city are overseen by Killeen City Manager Glenn Morrison.

The city elects its mayor and three council members at large, meaning that every registered voter within the city limits may vote for all four positions. The other four council members represent specific districts of the city and are elected by voters living in their districts.

Terms for the mayor and all council members are two years, with a three-consecutive-term limitation for each office. The city holds nonpartisan elections each May. The mayor and the at-large council members are elected in even-numbered years, and the four district council members are elected in odd-numbered years.

 Contact Mayor & Council

Mailing address
PO Box 1329
Killeen, Texas 76540

 Districts

City Council District Boundaries


New District Boundaries

Old District Boundaries

 

 City Council

 

Elizabeth BlackstoneElizabeth Blackstone
Mayor Pro Tem
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2012-14

(254) 634-5090
Email eblackstone@killeentexas.gov

Jonathan OkrayJonathan Okray
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2012-14

(254) 368-8966
Email jokray@killeentexas.gov

Jared FosterJared Foster
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2012-14

(254) 289-3276
Email jfoster@killeentexas.gov

Wayne GilmoreWayne Gilmore
Councilmember District # 1
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 690-0530
Email wgilmore@killeentexas.gov

Jose Segarra Jose Segarra
Councilmember District # 2
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 290-0548
Email jsegarra@killeentexas.gov

Terry ClarkTerry Clark
Councilmember
District # 3
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 289-2329
Email tclark@killeentexas.gov

Steve HarrisSteve Harris
Councilmember
District # 4
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 251-6902
Email sharris@killeentexas.gov