The Mayor

Jose L. Segarra
Mayor

 

 

 Contact the Mayor

(254) 290-0548
Email mayor@killeentexas.gov

 

 State of the City

 

 

 

 Mayoral Proclamations
 Government

The adoption of the City Charter in 1949 established the council-manager form of government that the City of Killeen still operates under today. The mayor, Jose L. Segarra, is the city’s chief elected officer, but he has no administrative power. He does, however, preside over the city’s seven-member City Council, which sets all policy. The operations of the city are overseen by Killeen Interim City Manager Dennis M. Baldwin.

The city elects its mayor and three council members at large, meaning that every registered voter within the city limits may vote for all four positions. The other four council members represent specific districts of the city and are elected by voters living in their districts.

Terms for the mayor and all council members are two years, with a three-consecutive-term limitation for each office. The city holds nonpartisan elections each May. The mayor and the at-large council members are elected in even-numbered years, and the four district council members are elected in odd-numbered years.

 Contact Mayor & Council

Mailing address
PO Box 1329
Killeen, Texas 76540

 City Council

Brockley Moore
Mayor Pro Tem
Councilmember District #4
Term: May 2015-17

(254) 247-8183
bmoore@killeentexas.gov

Jonathan Okray
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2016-18

(254) 368-8966
jokray@killeentexas.gov

Juan Rivera
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2016-18

(254) 251-7149
jrrivera@killeentexas.gov

Gregory Johnson
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2016-18

(254) 702-5162
gdjohnson@killeentexas.gov

Shirley Fleming
Councilmember District #1
Term: May 2015-17

(254) 392-2719
sfleming@killeentexas.gov

Dick Young
Councilmember District #2
Term: June 2016-May 2017

(254) 289-1889
dyoung@killeentexas.gov

Jim Kilpatrick
Councilmember District #3
Term: May 2015-17

(254) 526-2710
jkilpatrick@killeentexas.gov