The Mayor

Mayor Scott Cosper

Scott Cosper
Mayor

Scott Cosper was elected Mayor of Killeen May 10, 2014. He previously served as an At Large City Councilman from 2000 to 2006 and from 2008 to 2011.

Mayor Cosper is a lifelong Killeenite and a graduate of the Killeen Independent School District. He is the owner of several local businesses specializing in residential and commercial development and construction.

Mayor Cosper has a long history of serving the community in various capacities including the Killeen Airport Expansion Committee, Planning & Zoning Commission, Water/Sewer/Drainage Committee, Central Texas Council of Governments and the Hill Country Transit District Policy Board. He is a current member of the Greater Killeen Chamber of Commerce, the Association of the United States Army (AUSA) and the Central Texas Homebuilders Association.

Mayor Cosper and his wife, Christy, have two daughters, Taylor Renee and Kaitlyn Rebecca.

 

 Contact the Mayor

Phone:
(254) 290-1042

Email mayor@killeentexas.gov

 

 Mayoral Proclamations
 Government

The adoption of the City Charter in 1949 established the council-manager form of government that the City of Killeen still operates under today. The mayor, Scott Cosper, is the city’s chief elected officer, but he has no administrative power. He does, however, preside over the city’s seven-member City Council, which sets all policy. The operations of the city are overseen by Killeen City Manager Glenn Morrison.

The city elects its mayor and three council members at large, meaning that every registered voter within the city limits may vote for all four positions. The other four council members represent specific districts of the city and are elected by voters living in their districts.

Terms for the mayor and all council members are two years, with a three-consecutive-term limitation for each office. The city holds nonpartisan elections each May. The mayor and the at-large council members are elected in even-numbered years, and the four district council members are elected in odd-numbered years.

 Contact Mayor & Council

Mailing address
PO Box 1329
Killeen, Texas 76540

 Districts

City Council District Boundaries


New District Boundaries

Old District Boundaries

 

 City Council

 

Elizabeth BlackstoneElizabeth Blackstone
Mayor Pro Tem
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2014-16

(254) 634-5090
eblackstone@killeentexas.gov

Jonathan OkrayJonathan Okray
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2014-16

(254) 368-8966
jokray@killeentexas.gov

Juan RiveraJuan Rivera
Councilmember At Large
Term: May 2014-16

(254) 251-7149
jrrivera@killeentexas.gov

Wayne GilmoreWayne Gilmore
Councilmember District # 1
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 690-0530
wgilmore@killeentexas.gov

Jose Segarra Jose Segarra
Councilmember District # 2
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 290-0548
jsegarra@killeentexas.gov

Terry ClarkTerry Clark
Councilmember
District # 3
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 289-2329
tclark@killeentexas.gov

Steve HarrisSteve Harris
Councilmember
District # 4
Term: May 2013-15

(254) 251-6902
sharris@killeentexas.gov